Service Delivery Across Canada

The four courts served by CAS are itinerant courts that sit and hear cases across Canada. In 2015–16, court and registry services were offered in every province and territory through a network of twelve permanent offices and agreements with federal tribunals and eight provincial and territorial courts. The two locations in Ottawa are headquarters to the four courts. The main regional offices are in Vancouver, Toronto and Montréal, and local offices are in Calgary, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Québec City, Halifax, Fredericton and St. John’s. The construction of the Newfoundland facility was completed this year. In 2015–16, 620 employees provided services to the courts.

Supporting access to justice across Canada

Map of Canada
Description of the image

From left to right: Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary, Winnipeg, Toronto, Ottawa, Montréal, Québec, Fredericton, Halifax and St. John’s